Handguns and Ammunition Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im kinda new to the whole gun thing and i have heard alot of good things about this gun but im like everyone else i want everybodys opinion so if you would reply back what you think of this gun so i can decide on buying it

·
Premium Member
3,867 Posts
Hello. In the past during CHL range qualifications several applicants showed up with Sigma pistols in both 9mm and 40. Not one worked for a complete magazine without either:

1. Failure to fire
2. Failure to feed
3. Failure to eject
...or a combination of all 3!

This was several years ago and from what I'm reading, the Sigma pistols seem to be working considerably better now. I spoke with a fellow at the range a few weeks ago who was packing up when I was arriving. Noting that he had a Sigma, I asked how he shot and he said that everything was fine, no malfunctions, and so forth.

I am not sure but it wouldn't surprise me to see the Sigma dropped in the near future as S&W has come out with their "M&P" polymer frame pistol. I believe it is available in .40 and 9mm.

Best.

·
Registered
4,399 Posts
Hi there,

I had pretty good luck with mine and the price points were not all that bad. I don't recall having any functioning problems and mine was purchased after they had been on the market for a year or so. I didn't hold on to it because I already had a G-23 in my collection and didn't really want too many .40S&W pistols.

Interesting enough, I was at Bass Pro Shop yesterday morning early and they were putting out some new Sigma's. They now come with an olive green frame with the accessory rail dust cover. They were priced at $399.00/+tax out the door.

If I had a need for one, I wouldn't hesitate to buy one.

Chris