Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Anthony,

Well said, lad! I concur 110%!
I forgot to tell you that I am also a firearms trainer and Rangemaster for the State of Oregon, Dept. of Corrections. See the same thing on our ranges. Scary...

As an aside we lost three Marines to negligent discharges, in a week, after the liberation of Kuwait. The official reaction was "turn in your ammo". Guess who still had his...;-)
Heck, I bought it myself...it went in the "amnesty box" just prior to me boarding the C5A back to CONUS...

Semper Fi,

Wes

·
Registered
4,399 Posts
Anthony and Wes,

I also agree. It is reasonably sound advice for those who own firearms.

Chris

·
Registered
169 Posts
Good post Anthony.

It's been said that the measure of a man's intelligence is by how much he agrees with you. If that's the case, you're a very bright fellow.

·
Registered
154 Posts
Thank you for that reminder. It was a very good article, and as someone who is getting back into firearms after a decade away (and giving a lot of careful thought to the "hows and whys" of owning a handgun again, I appreciate seeing anti-BS writing like this. Keep it up!

·
Registered
14 Posts