Handguns and Ammunition Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
4,399 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there all,

I am comtemplating buying the SIG P-239 for a concealed carry handgun chambered in .357 SIG. Are there any P-239 owners out there or former owners.

I'd like to get some pros/cons and will look at possibly buying one based on some of the responses that I get from forum members.

My concern is hand size and fit, because I have larger than average mitts. Also, I'd like to try the .357 SIG caliber as I have little or no experience with it.

Best,

Chris

·
Registered
5 Posts
Chris

I have one in 9mm which I love. It is one of, if not the most, accurate handguns I've owned.

I was drawn to the P239 for the grip. I just don't like the thicker grips on some of the double stack SIG's. I would try to find one to at least hold to see if it fits your hand first.

Not having ever shot a .357 SIG, I can't comment on the caliber.

Good luck,

Stan

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
Well, SIGs are SIGs, and it says a lot.

I had very good experiences with the previous single stack model, the P225. And only exchanged it for a Walther P5 - says a lot too in my opinion. The P239 is more compact.

Bye.

·
Registered
1,642 Posts
I had one, in 357 Sig.
I liked it. I've had maybe eight Sigs and the P239 had the best trigger, especially in DA. I liked the grip shape really well also. I never had a malfunction. It shot great groups, and I attribute that to the grip and trigger, which made things easy.

It's hard for me to keep from comparing it to the P225. You will hear a lot of people who love the P225, and it's almost a cult item with Sig fans. But I had a P225 and the P239 at the same time, and preferred the 239. I know it isn't fair to compare only one of each model, but I liked the P239 I had better than the P225 I had, mostly because of the grip and trigger, but I thought it's more rounded shape was easier to carry also.