Handguns and Ammunition Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I found this list while searchin' for a certain Texas Rangers rig and thought it would be very useful here as well.

Note: If you want a Hardy-Cooper Shoulder Rig, see Nevada Gun Leather. Adams Holsters and Lobo Gun Leather offers Vertical and Horizontal Shoulder Rigs for The FN-Browning High Power and COLT 1911s. Desbiens offers AIWB Holsters with a Lower Ride Height. Bob Mernickle offers a nice, lower riding OWB Holster (PS6LR) for those that don't like high riding holsters. Dennis Garman Leather makes more than holsters & mag carriers.

5 Shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/

A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com

A&G Custom Gun Leather (Belts) - http://agcustomgunleather.com/

Adams Holsters - http://adamsholsters.com/store/index.php?route=common/home

Adirondack Leather Products, Inc. - http://adirondackleatherproducts.com/

Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/

Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/

Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/

Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/

Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/

Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/

Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/

Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/

Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/

Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html

Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/

Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/

C. Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/

Cochise Leather Company - http://www.cochiseleather.com/

Combat Gun Leather (Rafter-L) - http://www.combatgunleather.com/

Davis Leather Company - http://davisleathercompany.com/

D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html

Defensive Line Leathers - http://defensivelineleathers.com/Home_Page.php

Dennis Garman Leather - http://www.dennisgarmanleather.com/

Desbiens Gun Leather - http://www.desbiensgunleather.com/

De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/

Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/

Diamond D Custom Leather - https://www.diamonddcustomleather.com/

Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/

Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm

Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp

El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/

Frontier Gunleather - http://www.frontiergunleather.com/index.php

Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/

Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/

Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com

Haugen Handgun Lather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/

HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/

High Desert Leather - http://www.highdesertleather.com/

High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/

Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront

Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/

Idaho Leather Company - http://idaho-leather.com/15.html

International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/

J.R. Customs (Jim Ryan) - http://www.jrcholsters.com/index.php

J.R. Roscoe Shoulder Holsters - http://www.shoulderholster.us/

J.W. O'Rourk Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/

K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/

Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/

Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/

Lobo Gun Leather - http://www.lobogunleathers.com/home

Masc Holsters - http://mascholster.com/index.php?route=common/home

Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php

Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/

Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/

Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/

Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/

Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/

Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/

Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/

Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/

Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html

Privateer Leather - http://www.privateerleather.com/

Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront

Purdy Gear - http://www.purdygear.com/index.html

Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/

PWL UK - https://pwluk.com/en/

Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/

RD Warren Leather - http://rdwarrenleather.com/index.html

Ritchie Leather Company - http://www.ritchieholsters.com/

Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/

Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/

Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/

Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/

Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/

Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm

Ted Blocker Holsters - http://www.tedblockerholsters.com/

Tex Shoemaker & Sons - http://www.texshoemaker.com/main.sc

The Last Best West - https://thelastbestwest.com/

TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/

Tucker Gun Leather - http://www.tuckergunleather.com/

UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html

White Tiger Leatherworks - http://whitetigerleatherworks.com/
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,617 Posts
Thanks Bob! Thats a rather comprehensive list.

BTW, if you're looking for authentic recreations of old rigs, I can recce Karla's work:

http://www.purdygear.com/about.html

Got me to thinking about my search lists, and whilst theres a good bit of overlap I'll add mine to the thread.

I copied this out of my bookmarks file so some of the links may be dead or of dealers.

This is another list: http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm

holsters
http://www.gunnersalley.com/category/brandswecarry.donhumeleather/
http://www.gunnersalley.com/
http://www.gunnersalley.com/category/brandswecarry.mitch_rosen_holsters/
http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm
http://www.holsterss.com/servlet/the-template/waistband_holsters/Page
http://www.copquest.com/24-0500.htm
http://www.pecard.com/en-us/front.html
http://www.andrewsleather.com/
http://www.arizonagunleather.com/
http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/
http://www.banderagunleather.com/
http://www.bianchi-intl.com/
http://www.blackhawk.com/
http://www.blade-tech.com/index.php
http://www.c-rusty.com/pages/holsters/large/bosombud.html
http://www.bulmangunleather.com/
http://www.comp-tac.com/
http://www.bensilver.com/style04/styleguide_link4.html
http://www.delfatti.com/
http://www.dondiegoleather.com/
http://www.donhume.com/
http://www.donhume.com/Products/ProductsPage.cfm?ProductID=53
http://stores.ebay.com/GRIPS-AND-HOLSTERS
http://www.epsaddlery.com/
http://www.outdoors.net/site/features/feature.aspx?Forum=Firearms&ArticleCode=3267&V=False&SearchTerm=
http://www.usgalco.com/
http://www.firestoreonline.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=1184
http://www.garritysgunleather.com/
http://www.grahamholsters.com/
http://www.shootingsystems.com/
http://www.smartcarry.com/
http://www.gunhide.com/
http://hedleyholsters.com/
http://www.highnoonholsters.com/index.html
http://www.raftersgunleather.com/
http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm
http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm
http://www.holsters.org/
http://www.undercovercomfort.com/Holsters.html
http://www.palehorseholsters.com/
http://dillonprecision.com/template/SearchResult.cfm?product=Holsters&sort=brand&dyn=1&
http://dillonprecision.com/template/SearchResult.cfm?product=Holsters&sort=brand&dyn=1&
http://www.hedleyholsters.com/rohrbaugh.html
http://www.kdholsters.com/
http://www.sickinger.at/Englisch/Sites/home.htm
http://www.gunnersalley.com/product/JIT/Hume_JIT_Slide_Belt_Holster.html
http://www.gunnersalley.com/product/JIT/Hume_JIT_Slide_Belt_Holster.html
http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront
http://kcmilesleather.com/
http://www.klnullholsters.com/
http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/KEY314-46252-1184.html
http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/product/h_tss.htm
http://www.kramerleather.com/
http://www.ktog.org/accessories-holsters.htm
http://www.tacticaltools.com/
http://www.tacticaltools.com/
http://langecompany.com/
http://www.handgunconcealment.com/
http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm
http://www.m2tactical.com/
http://www.uncle-mikes.com/m_company.asp
http://www.frontiernet.net/~akim/
http://www.mitchrosen.com/index.html
http://www.rankinsaddlery.com/modern_holsters.htm
http://www.nossargunleather.com/catalog.htm
http://www.palehorseholsters.com/
http://www.purdygear.com/holsters.html
http://www.rstacticalgear.com/cat_belts.cfm
http://www.rangerjoes.com/
http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?
http://www.shootingsystems.com/cgi-bin/miva?Merchant2/merchant.mv+Screen=SFNT&Store_Code=SS
http://www.highnoonholsters.com/Product_Line/_Slide_Guard/_slide_guard.html
http://www.stellarrigs.com/
http://www.thebeltman.net/
http://www.thebeltman.net/
http://thebeltman.net/
http://thebeltman.net/
http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/index.html
http://www.thewilderness.com/
http://www.wrtcleather.com/index.html
http://thewilderness.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/2/products_id/18?osCsid=d41daf5d0582e3b5889c9d4045fd7b58
http://thewilderness.com/catalog/default.php/cPath/2
http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
2,178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hello,

I've recently added a coupla more holster makers to the list, and one may appeal to our members that live outside the United States.

The Company is Front Line Ltd. and theres a neat ole internal extractor BHP thats shown on a few of their pages. http://www.front-line.co.il/
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
I have updated both lists above with current links for my own reference. I deleted any maker that (1) has gone out of business, stopped taking orders, or no longer has a web presence; (2) has a Facebook page but no website; (3) does not make holsters; or (4) makes cowboy-action leather only. I have also deleted links to distributors and blogs or forums. I do not claim this list is authoritative or comprehensive, only that the links work as of today. If your favorite maker has been omitted, please post below. Current as of 10/3/2021.

1791 Gunleather - Home | 1791 Gunleather e-Shop Holsters, Gunbelts, Rifle Sling, Magazine

5 Shot Leather - https://5shotleather.com/

A Holster Company - https://aholster.com/

A. E. Nelson Leather Co. - A. E. Nelson Leather Co.

Ace Case Manufacturing - Ace Case Manufacturing, LLC | Outfitting America's Naked Guns Since 1972

Adams Holsters - https://adamsholsters.com/

Aker Leather - Aker Leather Holsters, Belts & Accessories: Duty Gear & Concealed Carry

Alabama Holster - https://alabamaholster.com/

Alien Gear Holsters - Concealed Carry Holsters | IWB and OWB Holsters | Alien Gear Holsters

Andrews Leather - Andrews Leather Catalog

Arizona Gunleather - https://azgunleather.com/

Bandera USA - Home 1

Barbedwire Leather - https://bwleather.com/

Bear Creek Holsters - Handcrafted Back / Front Pocket, Inside / Outside Waist Band Holsters | Bear Creek Holsters

Bear River Holsters - http://www.bearriverholsters.com/

Black Arch Holsters - https://www.blackarchholsters.com/

Black Hills Leather - https://www.blackhillsleather.com/

Blackhawk - https://blackhawk.com/

Blackpoint Tactical - https://blackpointtactical.com/

Blade-Tech - https://www.blade-tech.com/

Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/

Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/

Bucks Holsters - https://bucksholsters.com/

Bullard Leather - https://bullardleather.com/

Bulman Gunleather - https://www.bulman-gunleather.com/

C. Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/

Celtic Holsters - https://www.celticholsters.com/

Center Mass Concealment Holsters - https://cmcholsters.com/

Clinger Holsters - https://clingerholsters.com/

Cobra Gun Skin Classics - https://cobragunskin.us/

Combat Gun Leather (Rafter-L) - http://www.combatgunleather.com/

Comp-Tac - https://www.comp-tac.com/

Craft Holsters - https://www.craftholsters.com/

Crossbreed Holsters - https://www.crossbreedholsters.com/

Crossfire Shooting Gear - https://www.crossfiregear.com/

Dale Fricke Holsters - https://dalefrickeholsters.com/

Dara Holsters - https://www.daraholsters.com/

Davis Leather Company - http://davisleathercompany.com/

Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/

Dennis Garman Leather - http://www.dennisgarmanleather.com/

DeSantis - http://www.desantisholster.com/

Diamond D Custom Leather - https://www.diamonddcustomleather.com/

Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/

El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/

Elite Survival Systems - https://elitesurvival.com/

ETW Holsters - https://etwholsters.com/

Fist Holsters - https://www.fist-holsters.com/

Fobus Holsters - https://www.fobusholster.com/

Front Line Holsters - https://www.frontlineholsters.com/

Frontier Gunleather (John Bianchi) - http://www.frontiergunleather.com/

Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/

Garrett Holsters - https://www.giholsters.com/

Garrity's Gunleather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/

G-Code Holsters - https://www.tacticalholsters.com/

Gibson Leatherworks - https://gibsonleatherworks.com/

GMI Holsters - https://gmiholsters.com/

GS Holsters - https://www.gsholsters.com/

Haugen Handgun Lather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/

HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/

Hedley Holsters (pocket holsters only) - http://hedleyholsters.com/

Henry Holsters - https://www.henryholsters.com/

High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/

Holster Store - https://www.theholsterstore.net/

Holsterama - https://www.holsterama.com/

Holsters Plus - https://www.holstersplus.com/

Hunter Company - https://www.huntercompany.com/

J. W. O'Rourke Leather Products - https://orourkeleather.com/

Just Holster It - https://justholsterit.com/

K. L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/

Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/

Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/

Krowtac Holsters - https://www.krowtacholsters.com/

Lobo Gun Leather - http://www.lobogunleathers.com/

Masc Holsters (from Turkey) - https://www.mascholster.com.tr/

McCabe's Custom Leather - https://mccabescustomleather.com/

Meco Pocket Holsters - https://mecopocketholsters.com/

Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/

Mika's Pocket Holsters - https://mikaspocketholsters.com/

Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/

Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/

Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/

MTR Custom Leather - https://www.mtrcustomleather.com/

NSR Tactical - https://www.nsrtactical.com/

Pistol Packaging - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/

Pocket Concealment System - https://www.pcsholsters.com/

Pocketholsters.com - http://www.pocketholsters.com/

Privateer Leather - http://www.privateerleather.com/

Pro Carry Holsters - https://www.theholsterstore.net/

Purdy Gear - http://www.purdygear.com/

Pure Kustom Holsters (far out!) - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/

PWL UK (from England) - https://pwluk.com/

Raven Concealment - https://rcsgear.com/

Recluse Holsters (pocket holsters only) - https://recluseholster.com/

Renegade Holsters - https://renegadeholsters.com/

Ritchie Leather - http://www.ritchieholsters.com/

RM Holsters - https://rmholsters.com/

Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/

Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/

Safariland - https://safariland.com/

Shado Holsters - https://www.shado.com/

Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/

Tagua Gunleather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/

Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/

Ted Blocker Holsters - http://www.tedblockerholsters.com/

The Wilderness - https://www.thewilderness.com/

Theis Holsters - https://www.theisholsters.com/

Tristar Holsters - https://www.tristarholsters.com/

TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/

Tucker & Byrd - https://www.tuckerandbyrd.com/

Tucker Gunleather - https://tuckergunleather.com/

TXC Holsters - https://www.txcholsters.com/

UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/

Vega Holsters - https://vegaholster.com/

War Party Holsters - https://warpartyholsters.com/

White Hat Holsters - https://www.whitehatholsters.com/

White Tiger Leatherworks (far out!) - http://whitetigerleatherworks.com/

Wild Bill's Concealment - http://www.wildbillsconcealment.com/
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top