A Compiled List of Holster Makers. - Handguns and Ammunition Forums
Forum Home    ::    Active Topics    ::    Hi-Powers and Handguns    ::    Stephen Camp's Blog    ::    Contact Us
Go Back   Handguns and Ammunition Forums > Handguns > Holsters & Gun Accessories
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-08-2008, 01:10 PM   #1
Administrator
 
Bob Reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,178
A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

Hello,

I found this list while searchin' for a certain Texas Rangers rig and thought it would be very useful here as well.

Note: If you want a Hardy-Cooper Shoulder Rig, see Nevada Gun Leather. Adams Holsters and Lobo Gun Leather offers Vertical and Horizontal Shoulder Rigs for The FN-Browning High Power and COLT 1911s. Desbiens offers AIWB Holsters with a Lower Ride Height. Bob Mernickle offers a nice, lower riding OWB Holster (PS6LR) for those that don't like high riding holsters. Dennis Garman Leather makes more than holsters & mag carriers.

5 Shot Leather - http://www.5shotleather.com/

A.E. Nelson - http://nelsonleather.com

A&G Custom Gun Leather (Belts) - http://agcustomgunleather.com/

Adams Holsters - http://adamsholsters.com/store/index...te=common/home

Adirondack Leather Products, Inc. - http://adirondackleatherproducts.com/

Aker Leather - http://www.akerleather.com/

Alessi Holsters - http://www.alessigunholsters.com/

Alfonso's Gunleather - http://www.alfonsosgunleather.com/

Andrews Leather - http://www.andrewsleather.com/

Bandera Gunleather - http://www.banderagunleather.com/

Bell Charter Oak Holsters - http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/

Bianchi - http://www.bianchi-intl.com/

Black Hills Leather - http://www.bhlstore.com/

Boston Leather - http://www.bostonleather.com/

Brigade Gunleather - http://www.brigadegunleather.com/gunholsters.html

Brommeland Gunleather - http://www.brommelandgunleather.com/

Bulldog Custom Gun Leather - http://www.bulldogleathercompany.com/

C. Rusty Sherrick Leather Works - http://www.c-rusty.com/

Cochise Leather Company - http://www.cochiseleather.com/

Combat Gun Leather (Rafter-L) - http://www.combatgunleather.com/

Davis Leather Company - http://davisleathercompany.com/

D.M. Bullard Leather - http://www.dmbullardleather.com/index.html

Defensive Line Leathers - http://defensivelineleathers.com/Home_Page.php

Dennis Garman Leather - http://www.dennisgarmanleather.com/

Desbiens Gun Leather - http://www.desbiensgunleather.com/

De Santis - http://www.desantisholster.com/

Del Fatti - http://www.delfatti.com/

Diamond D Custom Leather - https://www.diamonddcustomleather.com/

Don Hume - http://www.donhume.com/

Durango Gun Leather - http://www.dgunleather.com/index.htm

Eagle Industries - http://www.eagleindustries.com/index.asp

El Paso Saddlery - http://www.epsaddlery.com/

Frontier Gunleather - http://www.frontiergunleather.com/index.php

Galco - http://www.usgalco.com/

Garrity's GunLeather - http://www.garritysgunleather.com/

Grassburr Leather Works, Inc - http://www.grassburr.com

Haugen Handgun Lather - http://www.haugenhandgunleather.com/

HBE Leatherworks - http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/

High Desert Leather - http://www.highdesertleather.com/

High Noon - http://www.highnoonholsters.com/

Holsterama - http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront

Horseshoe Leather - http://www.holsters.org/

Idaho Leather Company - http://idaho-leather.com/15.html

International Handgun Leather - http://www.ihlusa.com/

J.R. Customs (Jim Ryan) - http://www.jrcholsters.com/index.php

J.R. Roscoe Shoulder Holsters - http://www.shoulderholster.us/

J.W. O'Rourk Leather Products - http://www.gun-holsters.com/

K.L. Null Holsters - http://www.klnullholsters.com/

Kirkpatrick Leather - http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/

Kramer Leather - http://www.kramerleather.com/

Lobo Gun Leather - http://www.lobogunleathers.com/home

Masc Holsters - http://mascholster.com/index.php?route=common/home

Master of Concealment - http://masterofconcealment.com/index.php

Mernickle Holsters - http://www.mernickleholsters.com/

Milt Sparks - http://www.miltsparks.com/

Mitch Rosen - http://www.mitchrosen.com/

Mountain Home Leather - http://www.mountainhomeleather.com/

Nosser GunLeather - http://www.nossargunleather.com/

Nevada Gun leather - http://www.nevadagunleather.com/

Pacific Canvas & Leather - http://www.pacificcanvasandleather.com/

Pistol Packaging, Inc - http://www.pistolpackaging.com/

Pocket Concealment Systems - http://pcsholsters.com/main.html

Privateer Leather - http://www.privateerleather.com/

Pro Carry Holsters - http://www.theholsterstore.com/servlet/StoreFront

Purdy Gear - http://www.purdygear.com/index.html

Pure Kustom Holsters - http://www.purekustomholsters.com/

PWL UK - https://pwluk.com/en/

Python Holsters - http://pythonholsters.com/

RD Warren Leather - http://rdwarrenleather.com/index.html

Ritchie Leather Company - http://www.ritchieholsters.com/

Ross Leather - http://www.rossleather.com/

Ryan Grizzle Leather - http://www.rgrizzleleather.com/

Simply Rugged Holsters - http://www.simplyrugged.com/

Sunrise Leather - http://www.sunriseleather.com/

Tagua GunLeather - http://www.taguagunleather.com/

Tauris Holsters - http://www.taurisholsters.com/index.cfm

Ted Blocker Holsters - http://www.tedblockerholsters.com/

Tex Shoemaker & Sons - http://www.texshoemaker.com/main.sc

The Last Best West - https://thelastbestwest.com/

TT Gunleather - http://www.ttgunleather.com/

Tucker Gun Leather - http://www.tuckergunleather.com/

UBG Holsters - http://www.ubgholsters.com/index.html

White Tiger Leatherworks - http://whitetigerleatherworks.com/
__________________
"LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a "plastic pistol".

Fighting Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

The Second Amendment was not written in order to protect your right to shoot deer, it was written to protect your right to shoot tyrants if they take over the government. ~ Judge Andrew Napolitano

Free Men Do Not Ask Permission to Bear Arms. ~ Thomas Jefferson
Bob Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 06:06 PM   #2
pff
Member
 
pff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: NC
Posts: 2,617
A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

Thanks Bob! Thats a rather comprehensive list.



BTW, if you're looking for authentic recreations of old rigs, I can recce Karla's work:



http://www.purdygear.com/about.html



Got me to thinking about my search lists, and whilst theres a good bit of overlap I'll add mine to the thread.



I copied this out of my bookmarks file so some of the links may be dead or of dealers.



This is another list: http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm



holsters

http://www.gunnersalley.com/category...onhumeleather/

http://www.gunnersalley.com/

http://www.gunnersalley.com/category...osen_holsters/

http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm

http://www.holsterss.com/servlet/the..._holsters/Page

http://www.copquest.com/24-0500.htm

http://www.pecard.com/en-us/front.html

http://www.andrewsleather.com/

http://www.arizonagunleather.com/

http://www.bellcharteroakholsters.com/

http://www.banderagunleather.com/

http://www.bianchi-intl.com/

http://www.blackhawk.com/

http://www.blade-tech.com/index.php

http://www.c-rusty.com/pages/holster.../bosombud.html

http://www.bulmangunleather.com/

http://www.comp-tac.com/

http://www.bensilver.com/style04/styleguide_link4.html

http://www.delfatti.com/

http://www.dondiegoleather.com/

http://www.donhume.com/

http://www.donhume.com/Products/Prod...m?ProductID=53

http://stores.ebay.com/GRIPS-AND-HOLSTERS

http://www.epsaddlery.com/

http://www.outdoors.net/site/feature...se&SearchTerm=

http://www.usgalco.com/

http://www.firestoreonline.com/index...OD&ProdID=1184

http://www.garritysgunleather.com/

http://www.grahamholsters.com/

http://www.shootingsystems.com/

http://www.smartcarry.com/

http://www.gunhide.com/

http://hedleyholsters.com/

http://www.highnoonholsters.com/index.html

http://www.raftersgunleather.com/

http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm

http://www.madogre.com/Interviews/holsters.htm

http://www.holsters.org/

http://www.undercovercomfort.com/Holsters.html

http://www.palehorseholsters.com/

http://dillonprecision.com/template/...t=brand&dyn=1&

http://dillonprecision.com/template/...t=brand&dyn=1&

http://www.hedleyholsters.com/rohrbaugh.html

http://www.kdholsters.com/

http://www.sickinger.at/Englisch/Sites/home.htm

http://www.gunnersalley.com/product/...t_Holster.html

http://www.gunnersalley.com/product/...t_Holster.html

http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront

http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront

http://www.jbpholsters.com/servlet/StoreFront

http://kcmilesleather.com/

http://www.klnullholsters.com/

http://www.cheaperthandirt.com/KEY314-46252-1184.html

http://www.kirkpatrickleather.com/product/h_tss.htm

http://www.kramerleather.com/

http://www.ktog.org/accessories-holsters.htm

http://www.tacticaltools.com/

http://www.tacticaltools.com/

http://langecompany.com/

http://www.handgunconcealment.com/

http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm

http://www.lightningarms.com/products.htm

http://www.m2tactical.com/

http://www.uncle-mikes.com/m_company.asp

http://www.frontiernet.net/~akim/

http://www.mitchrosen.com/index.html

http://www.rankinsaddlery.com/modern_holsters.htm

http://www.nossargunleather.com/catalog.htm

http://www.palehorseholsters.com/

http://www.purdygear.com/holsters.html

http://www.rstacticalgear.com/cat_belts.cfm

http://www.rangerjoes.com/

http://www.rfholsters.com/rfholsters/default.asp?

http://www.shootingsystems.com/cgi-b...&Store_Code=SS

http://www.highnoonholsters.com/Prod...ide_guard.html

http://www.stellarrigs.com/

http://www.thebeltman.net/

http://www.thebeltman.net/

http://thebeltman.net/

http://thebeltman.net/

http://rlcompanyusa.stores.yahoo.net/index.html

http://www.thewilderness.com/

http://www.wrtcleather.com/index.html

http://thewilderness.com/catalog/pro...9c9d4045fd7b58

http://thewilderness.com/catalog/default.php/cPath/2

http://www.hbeleatherworks.com/

pff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2008, 08:27 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Brooklyn, Mississippi
Posts: 1,442
A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

For Colt SAA rigs, K. C. Miles makes great, affordable, traditional rigs.



http://www.kcmilesleather.com/
lelandray is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Old 07-24-2009, 03:40 PM   #4
Administrator
 
Bob Reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,178
A Compiled List of Holster Makers.

Hello,



I've recently added a coupla more holster makers to the list, and one may appeal to our members that live outside the United States.



The Company is Front Line Ltd. and theres a neat ole internal extractor BHP thats shown on a few of their pages. http://www.front-line.co.il/
__________________
"LONG LIVE THE FN-BROWNING-SAIVE HIGH POWER"

John Browning & Dieudonne Saive's Designs Will Always be Light Years Ahead of All the Others.

I'd rather beat a bad guy to death with my Browning High Power, than shoot him dead with a "plastic pistol".

Fighting Tyrants & Traitors is a 24/7 Job that Must be Done!

The Second Amendment was not written in order to protect your right to shoot deer, it was written to protect your right to shoot tyrants if they take over the government. ~ Judge Andrew Napolitano

Free Men Do Not Ask Permission to Bear Arms. ~ Thomas Jefferson
Bob Reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2017, 06:19 AM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 1
Got mine Gun Holster from here...
Winston852 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Search tags for this page
best leather holster maker
,
gun holster brands
,
gun holsters companies
,
holster brands
,
holster companies
,

holster makers

,

holster manufacturers

,
holster manufacturers list
,
holster manufacturers with websites
,
https://www.handgunsandammunition.com/holsters-gun-accessories/5822-compiled-list-holster-makers.html
,
leather gun holsters manufacturers
,
leather holster makers
,
leather holster makers list
,

leather holster manufacturers

,
top leather holster makers
Click on a term to search for related topics.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
List (short) of handguns that are lefty compatable demented General Firearm Questions & Discussions 25 07-30-2011 12:29 PM
List of the controllers' marks (Liegi-Herstal) niclo Hi Power FAQs 2 01-02-2008 08:26 AM
New "Short" List weshowe General Semiautos 6 07-27-2007 08:38 PM
BDM Holster bdsnooks Holsters & Gun Accessories 3 02-20-2007 03:15 PM
What Would Your "Approved Pistol List" Look Like? Bob Reed General Semiautos 24 09-16-2006 03:10 PM



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
SEO by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.